Saturday

12/07

2:00 pm

The Classical Theatre of Harlem Presents A Christmas Carol in Harlem in New York

@ Aaron Davis Hall, New York City

Facebook Twitter Ticket Add to Calendar

The Classical Theatre of Harlem Presents A Christmas Carol in Harlem in New York

The Classical Theatre of Harlem (CTH, Ty Jones, Producing Artistic Director) presents the second year of its holiday production, A Christmas Carol in Harlem, based on the timeless work by Charles Dickens.

Set in present-day Harlem, this holiday treasure is dramatized with CTH’s signature style of infusing classic works with an uptown flair. A Christmas Carol in Harlem places Ebenezer Scrooge as a real estate mogul who has made his fortune at the expense of others. Scrooge foregoes using his wealth to affect positive change within his Harlem community and instead lives a life of miserly solitude. That is, until three unexpected visitors arrive on Christmas Eve to show him the value of family and how cooperation can lead to a healthy, thriving and prosperous community. This family-friendly production includes original and classic holiday carols tinged with gospel, hip-hop, pop and R&B influences to celebrate the spirit of the season the Harlem way.

A Christmas Carol in Harlem runs December 4-21, 2019 on Wednesday – Saturday at 7:30 PM with 11:00 AM matinees on Wednesdays, and 2:00 PM matinees on Saturdays and Sundays

A Christmas Carol in Harlem touches on the issues that are affecting so many New Yorkers today such as gentrification and social inequality but infuses it with humor, hope and holiday spirit. CTH reinvigorates this timeless tale to remind us that we all should celebrate our shared humanity.

DATE SHOW TYPE TIME
Wednesday, December 4 Preview/Matinee 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 4 Preview/Evening 7:30 PM
Thursday, December 5 Preview/Evening 7:30 PM
Friday, December 6 Preview/Evening 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 7 Preview/Matinee 2:00 PM
Saturday, December 7 Opening/Evening 7:30 PM
Sunday, December 8 Matinee 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 11 Matinee 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 11 Evening 7:30 PM
Thursday, December 12 Evening 7:30 PM
Friday, December 13 Evening 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 14 Matinee 2:00 PM
Saturday, December 14 Evening 7:30 PM
Sunday, December 15 Matinee 2:00 PM
Wednesday, December 18 Matinee 11:00 AM
Wednesday, December 18 Evening 7:30 PM
Thursday, December 19 Evening 7:30 PM
Friday, December 20 Evening 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 21 Closing/Matinee 2:00 PM

Saturday December 07, 2019

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

All Ages

Cover: 0.00

Cover Notes: $35; $10 students/children/seniors


Links



Tags


Aaron Davis Hall, he Classical Theatre of Harlem Presents A Christmas Carol in Harlem in New York, New York, The Classical Theatre of Harlem Presents A Christmas Carol in Harlem in New York

Fusicology