Tuesday

05/26

12:00 pm

A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration

Facebook Twitter Donation Event Feed Add to Calendar

A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration

IG Takeover Today! Starting at 12P PST Miles Davis Estate and the Jazz Foundation Of America present “A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration,” on SiriusXM’s ‘Real Jazz’ (67)  The three-hour music special, highlighting the music of Miles as curated by SiriusXM’s Mark Ruffin and guest DJ’s Erin Davis, Vince Wilburn, Jr. (Miles Davis Estate) and Steve Jordan (JFA), will benefit and raise awareness of the Covid-19 Musician’s Emergency Fund from Jazz Foundation Of America. Grammy and Emmy award winning producer Steve Jordan, who serves as Artistic Director for Jazz Foundation Of America, will discuss the organization’s mission and fundraising efforts. The radio special will broadcast on Saturday, May 23 at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT and on Miles Davis’ 94th birthday, Tuesday, May 26 at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. SiriusXM is currently streaming free for all listeners until the end of May. “The Miles Davis family is honored to be celebrating the birthday of The Chief – 94 and beyond. We are committed to raising awareness of JFA’s Covid-19 Musician’s Emergency Fund. Special love goes out to Mark Ruffin and everyone at SiriusXM and to Steve Jordan and everyone at JFA,” says Erin Davis, Cheryl Davis and Vince Wilburn, Jr. from Miles Davis Estate. Erin Davis and Vince Wilburn, Jr. will also host a Miles Davis Quarantine Birthday Party with an Instagram Takeover @milesdavis on May 26 from 12 noon – 4 p.m. PT. Tune in for your chance to win a coronavirus care package giveaway that includes the new MilesDavis face mask.

Tuesday May 26, 2020

12:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Links



Tags


, A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration, Erin Davis, Jazz Foundation Of America, Jr., Mark Ruffin, Miles Davis, SiriusXM, Steve Jordan, Steve Jordan JFA, Vince Wilburn

Fusicology