Friday

05/22

6:00 pm

#CancelRent Fest Presents Gina Madrid and Equipto

Facebook Twitter Donation Event Feed Add to Calendar

#CancelRent Fest Presents Gina Madrid and Equipto

#CancelRent Fest Presents Gina Madrid and Equipto
Gina Madrid brings her own distinct cross-cultural, multi-lingual, politically charged Hip-Hop to the Bay Area music scene captivating audiences with her passionate and aggressive performances.
Gina left Mexico and moved to Oakland California in 1999, where she learned english by translating Hip-Hop lyrics from 2pac, The Fugees, and KRS-1.
Equipto first broke musical ground in the Golden Era of Hip Hop and is a Frisco Legend. For the last few years he has been helping younger artists develop their craft, while throwing shows combining national and local acts in the underground tradition.
Equipto speaks out against the oppression with an optimism that makes a new world seems very possible, and much more than a dream.

Catch these Bay Artists for the #CancelRent Friday Night rent Party

Friday May 22, 2020 (9 – 10 PM ET / 8 – 9 PM CT / 7 – 8 PM MT / 6 – 7 PM PT)

WATCH AT: bit.ly/cancelrentfest

Friday May 22, 2020

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm


Links



Tags


Fusicology