fbpx

November 28, 2020

09:00 PM - 1:00 pm

Facebook Twitter Ticket Event Feed Add to Calendar

On November 28th, Flying Lotus and Brainfeeder present a global live stream extravaganza via Mixcloud Live, featuring Brandon Coleman, Teebs, and Salami Rose Joe Louis. This comes fresh off of Flying Lotus’ Grammy Nomination for Producer of the Year, Non-classical.

 

For one-night-only Steve Ellison, the enigmatic man behind the mask of Flying Lotus, will orchestrate a virtual A/V showcase on Mixcloud LIVE. A live stream performance opens a world of possibilities for the chameleonic artist who always finds surprising, psychedelic methods of pulling viewers, both live and digitally, under his spell. Expect the unexpected as he comes together with longtime visual collaborators Timeboy and Strangeloop – well known for their work developing Flying Lotus’ mind-bending LAYER3 and Hypercube visual show – to deliver a spectacle traversing the cosmos all the way to the astral plane, touching upon places out of reach to the modern, humble human.

 

The show sees all live performances from Flying Lotus himself, alongside three mainstays from the Brainfeeder label family: Teebs, who’s poised to release the 10th Anniversary Edition of his seminal full-length Ardour; keyboard maestro, vocalist, composer and producer Brandon Coleman; and Salami Rose Joe Louis, Bay Area based musician, composer, producer and planetary scientist recently signed to the imprint.

TICKETS

  1. Broadcast #1 (Tokyo) 9pm JST / Noon GMT / 7am ET / 4am PT
  2. Broadcast #2 (London) 9pm GMT / 4pm ET / 1pm PT / 6am JST*
  3. Broadcast #3 (L.A.) 8pm PT / 11pm ET / 4am GMT* / 1pm JST*

*next day, 29th Nov

 

Fusicology