fbpx

April 16, 2021

05:00 PM - 6:00 pm

Facebook Twitter Ticket Donation Event Feed Add to Calendar

The Music of Jobim
CLAUDIA VILLELA
W/ SPECIAL GUEST CHICO PINHEIRO
FRI, APR 9 • 5 PM PT (8 PM ET)

ENCORE REBROADCAST
SAT, APR 10 • 10 AM PT (1 PM ET)
6 PM GMT (LONDON) • 7 PM CET (PARIS)

Show Information

SETLIST
“Chovendo na Roseira”
 Antônio Carlos Jobim & Elis Regina
“Corcovado” Antônio Carlos Jobim
“Chega de Saudade” Antônio Carlos Jobim and Vinicius de Moraes
“Aguas de Março” Antônio Carlos Jobim
“Luiza” Antônio Carlos Jobim
“One Note Samba” Antônio Carlos Jobim & Newton
Mendonça
“Surfboard” Antônio Carlos Jobim
“Stone Flower” Antônio Carlos Jobim
“Triste” Antônio Carlos Jobim
“Garota de Ipanema” Antônio Carlos Jobim and Vinicius de Moraes

Please note: You must be logged in with an active membership to view this concert. We recommend logging in at least five minutes before the start of the show.

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY
The coronavirus separates us, threatening the fabric of community – but music connects, which is why we’ve launched Fridays at Five. It’s what we need right now: a new series of weekly pre-recorded concerts that aspire to connect you – to music, to musicians, to the warm and unique feeling of experiencing live music at the SFJAZZ Center.

For just $5 a month ($50 annually), you can become a Member and tune in each Friday at 5 PM (PT) for the latest concert. Make it a regular date. Bring a glass of wine and cozy up – we think you will discover that digital technology can reveal new dimensions of musical performance. Fridays at Five is not your typical video concert series; it is designed to take you inside the music.

JOIN/RENEW

Links



Fusicology