4/11 – Music Monday Fusicology’s March Conference Review, Shaolin Jazz, Femi Kuti, TV On The Radio, J Rocc, Atmosphere + more…



March officially kicks of the Spring Conference Season. This year Fusicology covers the Winter Music Conference (Miami), South By South West (Austin), Web 2.0 (San Francisco) and The Paid Dues Festival (Los Angeles) in the 2011 March Conference Review podcast.

A very special thank you goes out to the hosts, Nina Morena and Asya Shein and special guest Terrence Stith for all of their hard work.

Also a very special thank you for all of the artists who contributed to the Spring What Is Good Music Compilation. If you would like to submit a track for our summer compilation, please click here.



Fusicology March Conference Review
Hosted by Nina Morena & Asya Shein

1. Liquideep – Deep (Soletek 1632 Underground Mix)
2. Culoe de Song – The Bright Forest
3. Black Coffee feat. Zonke – Gardens of Eden (Sai and Ribatone Broken Home Mix)
Interview: Asya Shein re: WMC
4. Larry Heard – Déjà Vu (Musaria Mix)
5. Siji – Ijo (Alix Alvarez Main Vox)
6. Peven Everett – If I Cant See You Tonight
7. Black Coffee feat. Hugh Masekela – We Are One (Louie Vega Roots Mix)
8. Paola Jean – They Didn’t Know Any Better
9. J*DaVeY – Quicksand
10. Andrea Clarke & Daz-I-Kue – Superhero
11. Mark de Clive-Lowe – Something Good (MDCL Remix)
Interview: Terrence Stith re: SXSW (Dela – Kiss)
12. Anacron – This Is Me
(Jazzanova – Another New Day)
13. Talib Kweli – Gutter Rainbows
14. Mos Def f/Slick Rick – Auditorium
15. Blackstar f/Common – Respiration
(Red Astaire – Follow Me)

Follow us:



Official Fusicology App
  TV On The Radio

Shaolin Jazz Shaolin Jazz Shaolin Jazz
  TV On The Radio

TV On Radio Femi Kuti
  TV On The Radio

TV On Radio

Atmosphere Atmosphere Atmosphere
  WIGM Release  

Fusicology Radio Esperanza Spalding Fusicology Radio
  Free Downloads

Free Downloads Downloads

Gorillaz Gorillaz Gorillaz
  Les Nubians

Del The Funky Homosapien Del The Funky Homosapien Del The Funky Homosapien
  Les Nubians

Les Nubians

DJ Quik

DJ Quik
  DJ Quik

Illmind Illmind Illmind

Dennis Coffey Dennis Coffey Dennis Coffey

Maxwell Maxwell Maxwell
  Beastie Boys

Beastie Boys Maxwell Beastie Boys

  J Rocc

J Rocc J Rocc J Rocc
  Mint Condition

  Mint Condition

Sergio Mendes
  Lupe Fiasco – Lasers

Mos Def – The New Danger

Common – Be

Check out our deals page for more…