Baron Davis’ Black Santa Company Announces Christmas-Themed Hip-Hop/Pop/R&B Mixtape


The Black Santa Company Presents Holiday-Themed Winter Wonderland Mixtape For The Holidays, with Songs Ranging From Urban Contemporary & Hip-Hop To Pop & R&B

The Multi-Genre Music Compilation Created By Baron Davis’ Black Santa Company, Aims To Create The New Walt Disney Records, Entertainment, And Mass Media.

Founded by former NBA All-Star Baron Davis, The Black Santa Company aims to create positive, uplifting, and enchanting content for all ages, celebrating cultural diversity, the joy of giving, and the magic of good to help build a brighter, more colorful world. Today, just in time for the holidays, The Black Santa Company announces the first Winter Wonderland Mixtape.

Created in collaboration with multiple acclaimed and award-winning writers and producers, the Winter Wonderland Mixtape breathes fresh air into the spirit of the season, creating character-based songs with fresh, modern sonics, geared towards a more inclusive audience. The compilation highlights the BlackSanta Company’s colorful roster of Holiday-themed characters, with each character featuring on songs inspired by music greats.

The mixtape introduces the world of Black Santa, the patron saint for a new holiday tradition, who speaks with a heart and soul wide open to those overlooked. His mission is to provide blessings and good will to those in need every single day, treating Christmas as a year round event with endless opportunity to give back. BlackSanta’s message is one of inclusion and the belief that all people, regardless of nationality, color, religion, or creed can come together make positive impacts.

The mixtape was produced by Baron Davis and TITLE 9 Inc., with associate producers Andre ‘Dre’ Harris, Triangle Park Music and DUO, and mastered by Chris Gehringer, Sterling Sound, NY. A&R’s for the project include Carmen Murray, Jennifer Duke, and Michael Michel.

Company founder, Baron Davis said,“In my life, especially given where I started, I have been unbelievably blessed with all I now have.  My desire going forward is to be a BlackSanta each day and give just as much back as I have received.  It’s my greatest dream to see that spirit, the true spirit of Christmas, inspire people all year round to give of themselves to better their block, their community, and possibly the entire planet. Let us take the time to bless someone whenever we can, and through our good deeds, inclusion, and positivity, bring a little magic back to a world in need.”

Today, the BlackSanta Company shares All I Want by Autumn and 4 The Bag by Fire and Ice across all streaming platforms. Each song takes you on a journey to BlackSanta’s magical realm in the South Pole, where you’ll meet all of his family and friends—from the multi-dimensional, entrepreneurial Mrs. C, to the Holiday Haters, Fire and Ice, who are determined to put a stop to BlackSanta’s mission of good will. The mixtape will be the first venture into a sprawling, magical mythology that will continue and expand onward via storybooks, comics, animations, and a live-action film. 

For every product BlackSanta sells, a give-back portion follows, where they reinvest in local communities. The BlackSanta Company has sponsored numerous toy drive and gift-wrapping events for neighborhoods in need, donated care packages for foster youth, and partnered with organizations including The Boys and Girls Club and A Fabolous Way Foundation. Like Walt Disney, Baron Davis is creating lanes and paving the way for young talent like Jason Clas, 17, whose bonus track, “Can’t Sleep” will be a highly anticipated feature on the mixtape.

Watch a short visual for “4 The Bag” ft. Fire & Ice: 


Watch a short visual for  “All I Want” ft. Autumn: 


Buy The Black Santa Winter Wonderland Mixtape:


For more info: https://www.blacksanta.com/

Black Santa Winter Wonderland Mixtape Track List:

  1. “It’s Cold Out Here” – Chilly The Polar Bear
  2. “Mrs. C” –Cecilia Lee Nicholson
  3. “4 The Bag” –Fire and Ice
  4. “Froze” –The Three Snowmen
  5. “All I Want” –Autumn
  6. “Christmas Wave” –Wave
  7.  “Below The Ice“–Professor Penguin
  8. “Don’t Wait For Christmas” – Big Kev Ft. The Elfington Band
  9. “Better At Christmas” –The Three Snow Women
  10. “On The Go When He Says Ho” –The Sleigh Dogs
  11. “Snow Falls” –The Snowgirls
  12.  “Don’t Come For The Sled” – Neil The Navy Seal
  13.  “Joyful” –Flurry The Snowflake, Stella The Star, Misty The Mistletoe
  14.  “Blue Skies” –Dr. Ira Shoemaker
  15. “Holiday Work” –The Elfingtons

Bonus Tracks:
“Can’t Sleep” – Jason Clas 
“Cold Out Side” –Wave


Tags: , , , ,