Officially announced by Gilles Peterson on this Wednesday’s BBC Radio 1 Worldwide show, MdCL has signed to UK label Tru Thoughts to release his new album RENEGADES. Home to artists including Quantic, Nostalgia77 and Zed Bias/Maddslinky, MdCL is the latest addition to one of the UK’s most established independent labels.

Check out MdCL’s exclusive interview on Okayplayer‘s Revivalist site here:

Renegades drops worldwide on Tru Thoughts November 13th.


20 Aug – Dayton OH – Nu Jazz Revue II

29 Aug – Los Angeles – SCORED Live Cinematic Improvisations @ The Blue Whale

31 Aug – Los Angeles – BODY ROCK (with Alix Alvarez + Nef Nunez) @ J Lounge

4 Sept – Oakland Pride Festival (MdCL + Sy Smith)

4 Sept – Los Angeles – MdCL presents CHURCH Live at Angels

17 Sept – Los Angeles – World Stage (with Dwight Trible)

22 Sept – Chicago – The Shrine (MdCL + Sy Smith)

30 Sept – New York – REMIX:LIVE @ Brooklyn Bowl

9 Oct – Indonesia – Bekasi Jazz Festival (MdCL + Sy Smith)

For more about Tru Thoughts records, visit:


Tags: , , , ,