R+R=NOW released their first single “Change of Tone” off of their upcoming album Collagically Speaking (out June 15 via Blue Note). R+R=NOW is the new supergroup assembled by Robert Glasper, featuring Glasper on keys, Terrace Martin on synthesizer and vocoder, Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah on trumpet, Derrick Hodge on bass, Taylor McFerrin on synth and beatbox, and newcomer Justin Tyson on drums. “Change of Tone” moves with ease between its various sections and styles, highlighting each of this remarkable collective’s members along with vocal contributions by Goapele.




Other guest voices on the album include actors Omari Hardwick (Power) and Terry Crews (Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Expendables); actress Amanda Seales (Insecure); MCs Stalley and yasiin bey (f.k.a. Mos Def); and singer Amber Navran (of Moonchild).


R+R=NOW will play U.S. album release shows in Atlanta (Variety Playhouse, June 15), Washington DC (DC Jazz Fest, June 16), and Brooklyn (Celebrate Brooklyn, June 22) before launching an extensive European summer tour.



Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,