unnamed-2 unnamed-1 unnamed


Part of the fun following Flying Lotus is that you never know what’s coming next. So while we all wait impatiently for his next moves, why not revisit the last time he changed the game.

“The album isn’t about the end, it’s really the beginning. It’s a celebration of the next experience. It’s the transition and the confusion.” Quite.

About You’re Dead!:

You’re Dead! is a shamanic pilgrimage into the psychedelic unknown of the infinite afterlife. A sonic, visual and metaphysical fusion of technological innovation and technical virtuosity that amounts to a transcendent, mind-expanding plasm that could only exist between our world and another.

The enduring universe of Lotus’ supporting cast has expanded and evolved to feature in order of appearance, Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar, Captain Murphy, Snoop Dogg, Angel Deradoorian, Thundercat, Niki Randa, alongside mindblowing original artwork by Japanese comic book artist Shintaro Kago.

“Ellison makes the boldest, most fully engaged fusion of the hip-hop-laptop era.” – Rolling Stone

“Flying Lotus Confronts Death” – The FADER Cover Story

“Distinctly modern brew of hip-hop, footwork, and fusion that’s kinetic and vibrant.” – Pitchfork

“It doesn’t take long to find Flying Lotus’ heard. He puts it out there musically through his otherworldly blend of psych-jazz, EDM and hip-hop.” – Pitchfork

“…crisp, almost intoxicating production…” – XXL

“…an electronic opus of irreducible ambition and immersive detail.” – New York Times

“Ellison has demonstrated an uncanny ability to meld musical abstraction with hard percussion, veering from mellow to face-meltingly psychedelic in a heartbeat.” – The FADER



You’re Dead! (Deluxe)
01. Theme
02. Tesla
03. Cold Dead
04. Fkn Dead
05. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
07. Turkey Dog Coma
08. Stirring
09. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation
15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest
20. Theme (Original Album Version)
21. Tesla (Original Album Version)
22. Cold Dead (Original Album Version)
23. Fkn Dead (Original Album Version)
24. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar) (Instrumental)
25. Dead Man’s Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg) (Instrumental)
26. Turkey Dog Coma (Original Album Version)
27. Stirring (Original Album Version)
28. Coronus, the Terminator (Instrumental)
29. Siren Song (feat. Deradoorian) (Instrumental)
30. Turtles (Original Album Version)
31. Ready err Not (Original Album Version)
32. Eyes Above (Original Album Version)
33. Moment of Hesitation (Original Album Version)
34. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat) (Insrumental)
35. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy) (Instrumental)
36. Obligatory Cadence (Original Album Version)
37. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa) (Instrumental)
38. The Protest (Instrumental)
39. Protector

Top photo by Tim Saccenti

Twitter / Facebook / Tumblr / Website / Warp


Tags: , , ,