Three-day Weekend Pass only $75 through March 23; increases to $80 at Midnight on March 24

Movement Electronic Music Festival (MEMF) today announces 58 more artists have been confirmed to perform in Detroit May 26 – 28; bringing the total number of artists scheduled to perform to 111.

Paxahau Promotions Group, the producers of the five-stage festival held in Detroit’s Hart Plaza, has locked-down Resident Advisor’s Top DJ of 2011 Jamie Jones who will be performing as Hot Natured with Lee Foss; United Kingdom Dubstep DJ and producer SBTRKT; world-renowned Techno DJ Chris Liebing, Detroit Electro pioneers Dopplereffekt; and Rhode Island’s araabMUZIK who touched down in the Motor City earlier this month with his mash-up style of Electronic, Hip Hop, and Club music.

The Dubstep genre, which originated in South London and has grown in popularity in the U.S. in recent years, will be well represented at Movement 2012 with performances by the UK’s Actress, East Lansing Michigan’s, GRiZ, Dillon Francis, Detroit Dubstep artist Calico, FaltyDL, the Montreal-based duo Adventure Club, Bok Bok, Pretty Lights Music’s Michal Menert; and Two Fresh.

Many Detroit artists were also announced, including Visionquest’s Seth Troxler performing a rare back to back gig with Guy Gerber, Detroit Ghetto Tech favorites Brian Gillespie and DJ Godfather, Daniel Andres, Derek Plaslaiko, DJ Psycho, Dwayne Jensen, Dru Ruiz, Erno The Inferno, D Records artist Joshua Harrison, Detroit House acts John Arnold, Malik Alston, Marcellus Pittman, MKPirahnahead, AvA and Andres, Mykel Waters, OktoRed, Phil Agosta, Project 313, Ryan Richards and Tony Ollivierra.

The complete list of the 58 performers announced today in alphabetical order are as follows:


Adam Jay

Adventure Club




Benoit & Sergio

Bok Bok

Brian Gillespie



Chris Liebing

Daniel Andres

Derek Plaslaiko

Dillon Francis

DJ Godfather

DJ Psycho


Dwayne Jensen

Dru Ruiz

Erno The Inferno


Filsonik b2b Patrick (NY)



Hot Natured: Jamie Jones & Lee Foss

Jesse Rose

Jimmy Edgar

John Arnold

Josh Harrison

Malik Alston

Marcellus Pittman

Matias Aguayo

Michal Menert


Mr. C


Mykel Waters

Nic Fanciulli b2b Joris Voorn


Phil Agosta



Project 313

Pursuit Grooves

Ryan Richards


Seth Troxler b2b Guy Gerber

Tiger and Woods

Tony Ollivierra

Two Fresh

Today’s announcement comes one month after Paxahau announced its three headliners—Lil’ Louis, Public Enemy, and The Wizard aka Jeff Mills, and 50 other artists:  Brenmar, Busy P, Carl Craig, Carlo Lio, Cassy, Claude VonStroke, Damian Lazarus, Danny Daze,Davide Squillace, Derrick Carter, DJ Sneak, dOP, Droog, Earl Mixxin’ McKinney, Eddie Fowlkes, Greg Wilson, Ian Pooley, Jay Haze, Josh Wink, Juan Atkins, Kevin Saunderson, Keys N Krates, Kyle Hall b2b with Jay Daniel, Lindstrøm, Loco Dice, Maceo Plex , Major Lazer, Marco Carola, Mark Farina (Mushroom Jazz set), Mathew Jonson, Maya Jane Coles, Michael Mayer, Mike Huckaby, Monty Luke, Mr. Oizo, Nadastrom, Nina Kraviz, No Regular Play, Radio Slave, Rick Wilhite, Roni Size, Salva, Slow Hands, Stacey Pullen, Steve Bug, Subb-an, Tale of Us, The Martinez Brothers, Todd Terje, and Wolf + Lamb.

Tickets for Movement are on sale now and can be purchased by visiting www.Movement.us. The cost for a three-day weekend pass is on sale for $75 through March 23, and increases to $80 at midnight on March 24.  The cost for a three-day VIP pass is only $200 and provides festival-goers with many extras that can be found on the web site.

The Movement Electronic Music Festival features: five technologically-rich outdoor stages; more than 100 artists; free Wi-Fi access on the grounds; a posh VIP setting located behind the main stage; dozens of official afterparties; an interactive technology center featuring the hottest gear in the industry; and several art displays to stimulate the senses. Nearly 100,000 people from across the globe attended the 2011 festival. Learn more at www.Movement.us.

Jamie Jones


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,